top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlezbet Ruby

A Guide to Buying a Prayer Mats



A prayer rug is typically a large piece of cloth, often a prayer mat, used for Muslim and Christian worship during prayer. In its most basic form, it is a rectangular-shaped piece of cloth with four evenly spaced out sides. The sides can be left or right handed. They are also used for covering the head and neck while doing ablutions or prayer. Traditionally, prayer rugs were used in prayer and in general throughout the day to keep the body warm.


The reason for having a prayer mat, or rug, in the house is so that the family can feel closer to their god. It is known that when you are closer to your god, you will be closer to him as well. You will feel more peaceful when doing your prayers and you will have the strength to face your day’s challenges. A turkish prayer mat will allow you to do this. It will not only make you closer to your god but it will also allow you to feel the peace of god's presence every time you do your prayer.


When I was a child, my grandmother used to say that we should always pray to our Higher Power, and this is true. When I was younger, I heard that the kingdom of heaven is within each prayer, and that it is always open for those who are willing to walk in and lay down their burdens. As a child, it was very confusing for me because I didn't know how to approach God in prayer and what exactly it meant. As a result, I would spend fifteen years trying to find my own prayer requests to ask from God. I tried praying to the four directions: up, down, left, and right, and I thought that this was the best way to approach God because I could feel the direction of the prayer coming from me.


It wasn't until much later that my mother revealed to me that she had used prayer mats to help her with her prayer requests. Now, I don't really think that having travel prayer mat on hand at all times is necessary, but for those times when we do feel like we need to pray, it can certainly help. I remember when my grandmother gave me my first born daughter, my prayers were not answered. I searched all over for God, and found him but I didn't have the courage to ask him for forgiveness and to tell him how I felt. Instead of taking the proper steps to answer God for my daughter, I decided that I needed to give him a better explanation as to why I was not coming to him for forgiveness.


The first place that it teaches us is the direction that our prayer places us. Every prayer places us in a different position and many people get confused by the fact that they sometimes think that the prayer they are giving to the Lord is effective. In order for our tasbih prayer to be effective, we must first ask from the Lord, then move to the place where we expect to receive answers. For example, if we are praying to the Lord for healing, we would not pray sitting up or laying down. Rather, we would move to the area of healing in prayer and beseech the Lord to heal us.


Second, the location of South fellowship in the body of Christ helps us understand the direction that our prayer is leading us. Jesus led His disciples into the desert for forty days and the only place that Jesus went into a trance was in the desert. Since our prayer is directing our lives toward South fellowship with the heavenly father, it would make sense to move into the South. I don't know about you, but whenever I pray, I always pray from the porch of my home and I never worry that the prayer I am pouring out onto the porch or the lectern may not be accepted by the heavenly father.


The third place that you will learn from the Prayer Matt is the power of location. When we go to prayer, we are generally led to a specific place that will give us an answer to prayer. However, there are times when we are so totally immersed in our troubles that we allow the problems to distract us and we may not be in the right place. The Kingdom comes to those who have the ability to walk in the spirit of God. When we pray moves us to the location of the kingdom, then we are giving ourselves permission to walk in the presence of God without fear of offending him.


If we would place ourselves in the shoes of Jesus before he went out to preach the gospel, we would be able to answer more prayers because we would have an idea about where we should go to find forgiveness. We would understand the necessity to seek the Lord for forgiveness rather than relying on the outside source of forgiveness. By learning more about the location of south fellowship, we can also learn more about the need for forgiveness from the Lord.

bottom of page